

BRIAN SANDOVAL Governor JAMES DEVOLLD Chair, Nevada Tax Commission WILLIAM D. ANDERSON Executive Director

STATE OF NEVADA DEPARTMENT OF TAXATION

Web Site: https://tax.nv.gov 1550 College Parkway, Suite 115 Carson City, Nevada 89706-7937 Phone: (775) 684-2000 Fax: (775) 684-2020

LAS VEGAS OFFICE Grant Sawyer Office Building, Suite1300 555 E. Washington Avenue Las Vegas, Nevada 89101 Phone: (702) 486-2300 Fax: (702) 486-2373

* AMENDED *

RENO OFFICE 4600 Kietzke Lane Building L, Suite 235 Reno, Nevada 89502 Phone: (775) 687-9999 Fax: (775) 688-1303

HENDERSON OFFICE 2550 Paseo Verde Parkway, Suite 180 Henderson, Nevada 89074 Phone: (702) 486-2300 Fax: (702) 486-3377

August 16, 2018

To All Nevada Local Jurisdictions,

Pursuant to Section 80 subsection 3 of LCB File No. R092-17, The Department will allocate the licenses for retail marijuana stores described in paragraph (d) of subsection 5 of NRS 453D.210 to jurisdictions within each county and to the unincorporated area of the county proportionally based on the population of each jurisdiction and of the unincorporated area of the county. The Division has amended the allocation allotted to Nye County from 2 to 1.

The chart below outlines the allocation of the remaining retail marijuana store licenses. The allocation took into account the statutorily set number of stores to be allowed in each county and also the recreational retail marijuana store licenses already issued to current medical marijuana dispensary certificate holders. The county and jurisdiction population numbers were pulled from the Governors population estimates for 2017.

Licensing Authority	Remaining Licenses to be Allocated
Clark County	
Henderson	6
Las Vegas	10
Mesquite	0
North Las Vegas	5
Unincorporated Clark	10

Washoe County	
Reno	6
Sparks	1
Unincorporated Washoe	0
Carson City County	
Carson City	2

Licensing Authority	Remaining Licenses to be Allocated
Remaining Counties	
Churchill	1
Douglas	2
Elko	1
Esmeralda	2
Eureka	2
Humboldt	2
Lander	2
Lincoln	2
Lyon	1
Mineral	2
Nye	1
Pershing	2
Storey	2
White Pine	2

The Department issued a notice for an application period on July 5, 2018. The application period will open on September 7, 2018 and close September 20, 2018. No later than December 5, 2018, the Department will issue conditional licenses to those applicants who score and rank high enough in each jurisdiction to be awarded one of the allocated licenses. Pursuant to Section 83 of R092-17, the licenses will remain conditional and not an approval to begin operations until such time as the applicant successfully completes all local jurisdictional requirements and passes a final state inspection. Conditional licenses holders have 12 months to become operational.

Sincerely,

Jorge L. Pupo Deputy Executive Director Marijuana Enforcement Division