
Nevada Department of Taxation 
Web Site: http://tax.nv.gov 

1550 College Parkway, Suite 115 
Carson City, Nevada 89706-7937 

Phone (775) 684-2000   Fax (775) 684-2020 

Application for Cigarette Wholesale License, Cigarette Manufacturer License,
Tobacco Retail License, & Other Tobacco Products Wholesale License

Cigarette Wholesale License Fee is $150.00 annually (NRS 370.150) or prorated by quarter as follows: 
Jan-Mar $150.00, Apr-June $112.50, July-Sept $75.00, Oct-Dec $37.50 

A minimum $1,000.00 security bond is required for all Cigarette Wholesale Dealers (NRS 370.155) 

Please check 
all that apply: 

 Wholesale Cigarette   Manufacturer Cigarette       Other Tobacco Products Wholesale   Tobacco Retail 

Date you intend to begin selling tobacco products: Federal Identification Number: 

Entity Type (Owner, Partnership, Corporation, Tribal, Other): State of Incorporation: 
Corporation Name: 
Doing Business As/Fictitious Firm Name:

Resident Agent Name: RA Address: 

Attach copies of all applicable state, local or tribal government licenses and/or registrations held by the applicant 
business. If business is based outside of NV, attach current NV Resident Agent appointment acceptance letter.
Corporate Address: 

Business Email: 

Location Mailing Address: 

Location Physical Address: 

Business Website: 

Business Telephone Number: Business Fax Number: 

OWNERS/PARTNERS: Complete the information below for all owners, partners, corporate officers, managers, members, etc. & provide a copy of 
current state driver's license or other state identification for each named individual. If owner is not an individual person, provide current state and/or 
tribal entity registration & the names, titles, residential addresses & SSNs of each officer of the organization. Attach additional sheets if needed.

Name: Title: SSN#: 

Residence Address: City, 
State, Zip: 

Percent 
Owned: 

Name: Title: SSN#: 

Residence Address: City, 
State, Zip: 

Percent 
Owned: 

Name: Title: SSN#: 

Residence Address: City, 
State, Zip: 

Percent 
Owned: 

Name: Title: SSN#: 

Residence Address: City, 
State, Zip: 

Percent 
Owned: 

Person to contact regarding monthly reports: Title: 
Contact Telephone Number:   Ext:  Contact Fax Number:  
Provide email address to receive notifications of changes
to the Nevada Tobacco Directory: 
Please list other states in which applicant holds a retail or wholesale tobacco 
license: (If applicable, provide current copies of state licenses. If needed, attach a list.) 

If yes, provide details, including final outcome, of all tobacco-related charges and/or penalties. Add attachment, if needed. 

Has any person(s) directly or indirectly owning 10 percent or more of this business been convicted of a crime or 
received civil penalties related to tobacco enforcement?        Criminal?   Y             N   Civil?   Y                             N
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List names, addresses, & phone numbers of businesses you intend to work with (If needed, attach a list): 

If Filing for an OTP Wholesale Dealers License, Complete This Section:

Will applicant be selling RYO cigarette tobacco? 

If yes, Check Box: 

If applicant is not selling RYO cigarette tobacco, but 
plans to sell a different OTP product (e.g., cigars and 
cigarillos), the following sections do not need to be 
completed.

List names, addresses, phone numbers & email addresses of current suppliers (If needed, attach a list): 

List the OTP brands you intend to sell (If needed, attach a list):  NOTE: This is only for RYO cigarette tobacco products. 

If Filing for a Cigarette Wholesale Dealers License, Complete This Section: 

List names, addresses, phone numbers, & email addresses of current suppliers (If needed, attach a list): 

List the cigarette brands you intend to sell (If needed, attach a list): 

Indicate the date your cigarette inventory will always exceed the wholesale value of $10,000:  _______________________________

_______________________________________________________________________________________
_______________________________________________________________________________________

Nevada Dept. of Taxation Combined Tobacco License Form Updated 03-11-2016     Page 2 of 3

________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________

If applicant will apply Nevada Indicia to packages of cigarettes,
check box:

If yes, provide stamp machine serial number:

______________________________________



BEFORE ANY MANUFACTURER CAN SELL CIGARETTES OR ROLL-YOUR-OWN CIGARETTE TOBACCO IN THE STATE OF 
NEVADA THEY MUST FIRST COMPLETE AN INITIAL TOBACCO MANUFACTURER CERTIFICATION FORM TO HAVE THEIR 
CIGARETTE BRANDS APPROVED FOR LISTING ON THE NEVADA TOBACCO DIRECTORY. THE FORM IS AVAILABLE AT  

http://ag.nv.gov/Hot_Topics/Issue/Tobacco/ OR CONTACT THE NEVADA ATTORNEY GENERAL'S TOBACCO UNIT FOR MORE 
INFORMATION AT (775) 684-1100 OR tobaccoenforcement@ag.nv.gov.

ALL CIGARETTE BRANDS/STYLES MUST RECEIVE FIRE STANDARD COMPLIANT CERTIFICATION FROM THE NEVADA FIRE 
MARSHAL'S OFFICE. INSTRUCTIONS & APPLICATION FORMS ARE AVAILABLE AT http://fire.nv.gov/bureaus/FPL/Cigarettes/ 

OR CONTACT THE NEVADA FIRE MARSHAL AT (775) 684-7526.

All applicants must provide three business references: 
Name, Address, Phone:_______________________________________________________________________________________________________

Additional Instructions:  To complete this form electronically, save this form to your computer. You may email the 
completed application & attachments to nevadaolt@tax.state.nv.us with 'Combined Cigarette and OTP Application' in the 
email subject line.  Your email, including attachments, cannot exceed 10 MB.  A submitted signed copy of this application is 
still required and must be delivered to the Nevada Department of Taxation via mail or fax. 

Provide a list of all cigarette & roll-your-own cigarette tobacco brands the tobacco manufacturer intends to sell within the 
State of Nevada (Attach list if needed.): 

Certification: Every owner, officer, partner, & other person authorized to make decisions for this company must sign this application.

Print Name: Sign Name: Date: 

Print Name: Sign Name: Date: 

Print Name: Sign Name: Date: 

Print Name: Sign Name: Date: 

Print Name: Sign Name: Date: 

Print Name: Sign Name: Date: 

Print Name: Sign Name: Date: 

By signing I declare, to the best of my knowledge under penalty of perjury, that the information contained herein is correct and acknowledge 
that pursuant to NRS 239.330, it is a category C felony to knowingly offer any false or forged instrument for filing to the NV Tax Department.

Nevada Department of Taxation
1550 College Parkway, Suite 115 
Carson City, Nevada 89706-7937 

Phone (775) 684-2000   Fax (775) 684-2020
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If Filing for a Cigarette Manufacturers License, Complete This Section:
In-State Representative Name:_______________________________________ Telephone #:_____________ Email:_______________ 

In-State Physical Address: _______________________________________________________________________________________

Name, Address, Phone:_______________________________________________________________________________________________________
Name, Address, Phone:_______________________________________________________________________________________________________
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