NEVADA DEPARTMENT OF TAXATION SUPPLIER LIQUOR EXCISE TAX RETURN SALES TO CONSUMERS

Mail original to: Nevada Department of Taxation 1550 COLLEGE PARKWAY STE 115

> CARSON CITY, NV 89706 NVLiquor@tax.state.nv.us

(775) 684-2125

FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY			
DATE: CHECK NO:			
CHECK AMOUNT:			
AMOUNT PAID:			
POSTMARK: INITIALS:			

FOR MONTH ENDING: DUE ON OR BEFORE:

TID#

If postmarked after due date, penalty and interest will apply.

If the name or address as shown is incorrect, if the ownership or the business location has changed, or if you are out of business, notify the Liquor Excise Tax Examiner at the Carson City District Office.

Effective July 1, 2021, only wine can be shipped to Nevada consumers.

A RETURN MUST BE FILED ONLY WHEN SALES TO NEVADA CONSUMERS WERE MADE See Instructions and Wine Gallon Conversion on the reverse side COPIES OF INVOICES WITH NAME AND ADDRESS OF RECIPIENT MUST ACCOMPANY THIS RETURN

LIQUOR TYPE WINE GALLONS TAX RATE TAX AMOUNT DUE 2. WINE .5% TO 14% \$.70 \$ 3. WINE 14.1% TO 22% \$ 1.30 \$ 4. 5. TOTALS: \$ 6. If paid on or before the 15th of the month, take a 0.25% Discount \$ 7. Adjusted Tax, the amount due and payable with this return 8. Less credits approved by the Department. \$ 9. Penalty, if paid after due date (see instructions for rate). 10. Interest, 0.75% per month, due if postmarked after the 20th of the month. \$ \$ 11. Add liabilities established by the Department. 12. **TOTAL AMOUNT DUE:**

I hereby certify that this return, including all attachments, has been examined by me and to the best of my knowledge and belief is a true, correct and complete return; that I am the Supplier, or Officer of the Supplier and duly qualified and authorized to verify this return.

Prepared by	_ Signed		
Checked by	Title	Phone No ()

SUPPLIER LIQUOR EXCISE TAX RETURN INSTRUCTIONS

During the 2021 Nevada Legislative session, Senate Bill (SB) 307 amended Nevada Revised Statute (NRS) 369.490 to only allow suppliers of wine or their designated agent to ship wine directly to consumers in Nevada. Effective July 1, 2021, malt beverages and/or distilled spirits may not be shipped directly to Nevada consumers.

Tax is due and payable on or before the 20th of the month after sales to Nevada consumers were made per NRS 369.462 and NAC 369.014. Late filing will result in a penalty (up to 10%) and interest of 1% per month until the date of payment per NRS 360.417.

- 1. Lines 1 and 4 intentionally left blank.
- **2. and/or Line 3.** Enter the total **Wine Gallons** shipped to Nevada residents, totaled from all invoices for the month. Multiply the gallons by the Tax Rate and enter on the **Tax Amount Due** line.
- 5. Total the Wine Gallons and Tax Amount Due columns and enter on the Totals line.
- **6.** If postmarked on or before the 15th of the month following activity, enter the **0.25% Discount** and subtract from the Total.
- 7. Adjusted Tax total less the discount.
- 8. Subtract credits that have been approved by the Department.
- **9.** If this return will not be submitted/postmarked and the taxes paid on or before the due date as shown on the face of this return, the amount of penalty due is based on the number of days late the payment is made per NAC 360.395. The maximum penalty amount is 10%.

Number of days	Penalty	
late	Percentage	Multiply by:
1 - 10	2%	0.02
11 - 15	4%	0.04
16 - 20	6%	0.06
21- 30	8%	0.08
31 +	10%	0.10

Determine the number of days late the payment is, and multiply the net tax owed by the appropriate rate based on the table above. The result is the amount of penalty that should be entered. For example, the taxes were due January 31, but not paid until February 15. The number of days late is 15 so the penalty is 4%.

- **10.** Effective 07/01/2011 interest rate change: To calculate interest for each month late after 07/01/2011, multiply Line 7 x 0.75% (or .0075), if postmarked after the 20^{th} of the month following activity. To calculate interest for each month late from 07/01/1999 through 06/30/2011 multiply Line 7 x .01% (or .01) if postmarked after the 20^{th} of the following month.
- 11. Include liabilities that have been established by the Department.
- **12.** Total Amount Due and payable to the Department of Taxation.

Attach legible copies of all invoices to the return. Invoices must include date; name and address of Nevada resident; and type, percentage of alcohol; and quantity of alcoholic beverages shipped.

CONVERSION TO GALLONS

Per NAC 369.020

Reports of licensees must be in wine gallons.

For Wine, the quantity in liters must be multiplied by 0.26417 to determine the equivalent quantity in wine gallons. The resulting figures must be rounded to the nearest one-hundredth of a gallon.

Example: Bottles times milliliters = total milliliters

Divide total milliliters by 1000 = total liters

Multiply total liters by .26417 for wine = total wine gallons