
NEVADA DEPARTMENT OF TAXATION TID # ________________________ 
SUPPLIER LIQUOR EXCISE TAX RETURN 
SALES TO CONSUMERS 
Mail original to: Nevada Department of Taxation 

1550 COLLEGE PARKWAY SUITE 115 
CARSON CITY, NV  89706 
(775) 684-2125 

                                
If the name or address as shown is incorrect, if the ownership or the  
business location has changed, or if you are out of business, notify the 
Liquor Excise Tax Examiner at the Carson City District Office. 

A RETURN MUST BE FILED WHETHER OR NOT THERE IS ACTIVITY 
See Instructions and Wine Gallon Conversion on the reverse side 

COPIES OF INVOICES WITH NAME AND ADDRESS OF RECIPIENT MUST ACCOMPANY THIS RETURN 
LIQUOR TYPE WINE GALLONS TAX RATE TAX AMOUNT DUE 

1. BEER $ .16 

2. WINE .5% TO 14% $ .70 

3. WINE 14.1% TO 22% $ 1.30 

4. LIQUOR 22.1% TO 80% $ 3.60 

5. TOTALS: $ 

6. If paid on or before the 15th of the month, take a 0.25% Discount - 

7. Adjusted Tax, the amount due and payable with this return $ 

8. Less credits approved by the Department. - 

9. Penalty, if paid after due date (see instructions for rate). $ 

10. 0.75% interest, per month, due if postmarked after the 20th of the
month. $ 

11. Add liabilities established by the Department. $ 

12.         TOTAL AMOUNT DUE: $ 
I hereby certify that this return, including all attachments, has been examined by me and to the best of my knowledge and 
belief is a true, correct and complete return; that I am the Supplier, or Officer of the Supplier and duly qualified and 
authorized to verify this return. 

Prepared by _____________________________  Signed ________________________________________________ 

Checked by ______________________________   Title__________________ Phone No (         ) __________________  

MAKE CHECK PAYABLE TO THE NEVADA DEPARTMENT OF TAXATION 

FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY 

DATE:         CHECK NO: 

CHECK AMOUNT: 

AMOUNT PAID: 

POSTMARK:          INITIALS: 

FOR MONTH ENDING:   
DUE ON OR BEFORE:   
If postmarked after due date, penalty and interest will apply. 

LIQ-STC (05/15) 



SUPPLIER LIQUOR EXCISE TAX RETURN 
 INSTRUCTIONS 

Tax is due and payable on or before the 20th of the month following activity per NRS 369.370.  Late filing 
will result in a penalty (up to 10%) and interest of 1% per month until the date of payment per NRS 
360.417.  The return must be filed whether or not there is activity. 

1.– 4.  On the appropriate Liquor Type/alcohol percent line, enter the total Wine Gallons shipped to 
Nevada residents, totaled from all invoices for the month.  Multiply the gallons by the Tax Rate and enter 
on the Tax Amount Due line. 

5. Total the Wine Gallons and Tax Amount Due columns and enter on the Totals line.

6. If postmarked on or before the 15th of the month following activity, enter the 0.25% Discount and
subtract from the Total. 

7. Adjusted Tax total less the discount.

8. Subtract credits that have been approved by the Department.

9. If this return will not be submitted/postmarked and the taxes paid on or before the due date
as shown on the face of this return, the amount of penalty due is based on the number of days late the 
payment is made per NAC 360.395. The maximum penalty amount is 10%.     

Number of days 
late 

Penalty 
Percentage Multiply by: 

1 - 10 2% 0.02 
11 - 15 4% 0.04 
16 - 20 6% 0.06 
21- 30 8% 0.08 
31 + 10% 0.10 

 Determine the number of days late the payment is, and multiply the net tax owed by the appropriate rate 
based on the table above. The result is the amount of penalty that should be entered. For example, the 
taxes were due January 31, but not paid until February 15. The number of days late is 15 so the penalty 
is 4%.       

10. Effective 07/01/2011 interest rate change:  To calculate interest for each month late after 07/01/2011,
multiply Line 7 x 0.76% (or .0075), if postmarked after the 20th of the month following activity.  To 
calculate interest for each month late from 07/01/1999 through 06/30/2011 multiply Line 7 x .01% (or .01) 
if postmarked after the 20th of the following month. 

11. Include liabilities that have been established by the Department.

12. Total Amount Due and payable to the Department of Taxation.

Attach legible copies of all invoices to the return.  Invoices must include date; name and address of 
Nevada resident; and type, percentage of alcohol; and quantity of alcoholic beverages shipped. 

CONVERSION TO GALLONS 
Per NAC 369.020 

Reports of licensees must be in wine gallons. 

For Wine, the quantity in liters must be multiplied by 0.26417 to determine the equivalent quantity in wine 
gallons.  The resulting figures must be rounded to the nearest one-hundredth of a gallon. 

For Distilled Spirits, to convert liters to wine gallons, the quantity in liters must be multiplied by 0.264172 
to determine the equivalent quantity in wine gallons.  The resulting figure must be rounded to the nearest 
one-hundredth of a gallon. 

Example:  Bottles times milliliters = total milliliters 
Divide total milliliters by 1000 = total liters 
Multiply total liters by .26417 for wine or .264172 for spirits = total wine gallons 

LIQ-STC (05/15) 
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