

STEVE SISOLAK Governor JAMES DEVOLLD Chair Nevada Tax Commission MELANIE YOUNG Executive Director

STATE OF NEVADA **DEPARTMENT OF TAXATION**

Web Site: https://tax.nv.gov

1550 College Parkway, Suite 115 Carson City, Nevada 89706-7937 Phone: (775) 684-2000 Fax: (775) 684-2020

LAS VEGAS OFFICE Grant Sawyer Office Building, Suite1300 555 E. Washington Avenue Las Vegas, Nevada 89101 Phone: (702) 486-2300 Fax: (702) 486-2373

RENO OFFICE 4600 Kietzke Lane Building L, Suite 235 Reno, Nevada 89502 Phone: (775) 687-9999 Fax: (775) 688-1303

HENDERSON OFFICE 2550 Paseo Verde Parkway, Suite 180 Henderson, Nevada 89074 Phone: (702) 486-2300 Fax: (702) 486-3377

Affidavit of New Employees Veteran Status for Modified Business Tax

Pursuant to Nevada Revised Statutes ("NRS") 363A.133 and NRS 363B.113 effective through July 31, 2022

If you hire a new employee who meets the required criteria and you intend to deduct his or her wages from the total wages reported for Modified Business Tax, please check each box below and provide all supporting documentation along with the certification.

An employer may deduct the veteran employees' wages from the total amount of wages paid by the employer, during the first four calendar quarters following the hiring of the veteran employee, and 50 percent of the wages paid by the employer to the veteran employee during the 5th through 12th calendar quarters following the hiring of the employee, providing that the following criteria has been met:

☐ The employee is a veteran as defined in NRS 417.005.

☐ The employee was firs 2019.	at hired by the employer on or after July 1, 2015, and on or before June 30
☐ The employee has bee	en <u>unemployed</u> for a continuous period of not less than 3 months immediately and has been receiving unemployment compensation continuously for that
	eyed in a full-time position throughout the entire calendar quarter for which the
☐ The employee meets a	ill requirements defined in NRS 363A.133 and/or NRS 363B.113 and was no mployee or, if so, the replaced employee left voluntarily or was terminated for
the qualifying criteria. (I.e.	tion below, required documentation is enclosed from the employee to suppor copy of DD214 along with proof from the Employment Security Division ("ESD" at compensation which may be found on the Claimant Home Page of the ESC
	Please mail this Certification to: Nevada Department of Taxation ATTN: Jodie Tonkin 1550 E College Pkwy Ste 115 Carson City, NV 89706
Employee Name:	Date of Hire:
above and have a complete under	, certify under penalty of perjury that I have read the NRS mentioned retaining of the criteria regarding this deduction. Therefore, by checking each above-named employee meets all criteria.
Date of Signature:	Nevada Taxpayer ID #:
Business Entity Name:	
Signature:	Printed Name of Signer:
Title of Signer:	Phone Number: