NEVADA DEPARTMENT OF TAXATION
3850 Arrowhead Dr., 2nd Floor

Carson City, NV 89706

Phone (775) 684-2000 Fax (775) 684-2020

Website: http://tax.nv.gov

APPLICATION FOR TOBACCO RETAIL LICENSE

Please be aware, application review and approval may take up to 60 days

The Tobacco Retail Dealer’s License Fee is $50.00 annually (NRS 370.587) or prorated by month, as follows:
January — $50.00, February — $46.00, March — $42.00, April — $38.00, May — $34.00, June — $30.00,
July — $26.00, August — $22.00, September — $18.00, October through December — $12.50

YOU MAY NOT POSSESS, PURCHASE OR SELL ANY TOBACCO PRODUCTS UNTIL LICENSED BY THE DEPARTMENT

Date You Intend to Start Selling Tobacco Products: Federal Identification #:
Entity Type (Sole Proprietor, Partnership, LLC, Corporation, Other): State of Incorporation:
Entity Name:

Doing Business As (DBA)/Fictitious Firm Name:

Does Applicant Hold a NV State Business License?[ | Yes [1No County and/or City? [Yes [ [INo Where?

Entity Address:

Mailing Address:

Location Address:

Business Phone Number: Business Fax Number:

OWNERS/OFFICERS/PARTNERS:
Complete the information below for all owners, partners, corporate officers, managers, members, etc.

Name: Title: SSN#:

Residential Address: ‘City, State, Zip: % Owned:
Name: Title: SSN#:

Residential Address: ‘City, State, Zip: % Owned:
Name: Title: SSN#:

Residential Address: ‘City, State, Zip: % Owned:
Name: Title: SSN#:

Residential Address: ‘City, State, Zip: % Owned:
Name: Title: SSN#:

Residential Address: City, State, Zip: % Owned:
Contact Telephone Number: Ext: Contact Fax Number:

Contact Email Address:

Has Any Person(s) Directly or Indirectly Owning 10% or More of this Business Been ~ Criminal Charges: [ Yes [ No
Convicted of a Crime or Received Civil Penalties Related to Tobacco Enforcement? Civil Penalties: | Yes [ No

If Yes, Provide Details, Including Final Outcome of All Tobacco-Related Charges and/or Penalties. If needed, add attachment.
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Give a Brief Description of Your Business in Nevada (including what you will be buying and selling):

List Names, Addresses, Phone Numbers & Email Addresses of Intended Vendors. If needed, attach a list:

(1 YES | O NO | Do you intend to sell cigarettes to consumers?

L0 YES | O NO | Do you intend to sell other tobacco products (OTP) to consumers?

O YES | O NO | Do you intend to sell vapor and alternative nicotine products to consumers?

L1 YES | LONO | Do you intend to operate cigarette and/or tobacco related vending machines?

LJYES | LONO | Do you utilize a warehouse or distribution center to receive and distribute shipments of cigarettes and/or OTP?

[0YES | [0 NO | You understand you must follow, stay current on, and comply with all Nevada laws and regulations as stated in
Chapter 370 of the Nevada Revised Statutes (NRS) and Nevada Administrative Code.

0 vYES | OINO You understand that violating any provisions of NRS Chapter 370 may result in the issuance of civil penalties
ranging from $1,000 - $5,000 for each violation and/or the suspension or revocation of your license.

Oves | Ono | You understand it is illegal to possess, purchase and sell cigarettes, OTP, and/or operate a cigarette rolling
machine without proper tobacco licensing from the Department of Taxation (Department).

O VYES | OONO You understand all tobacco licensing must be signed by an authorized person of the company and posted at the
business location in a conspicuous place where it can be seen by the public.

0 VvES | OO NO You understand, if issued this license, it will expire yearly and a renewal form along with payment of license fees
must be received by the Department on or before 12/31 of each year in order to receive a new one.

[0YES | [ONoO | You understand you must complete an application for each business location you want to sell cigarettes or OTP
from, including if a business already had a license but has moved.

0Oves | 0O NO You understand if you move locations, change corporate or fictitious firm names or close your business; it is
your responsibility to notify the Department.
You understand the definition of OTP has been amended to encompass vapor products and alternative nicotine

L1 YES | LI NO | products. Vapor products includes, without limitation, e-liquids with or without nicotine, cartridges, and
components used exclusively or primarily for vapor products, whether or not sold separately.

0O YES | OO NO You understand it is illegal to sell cigarettes, OTP, products made or derived from tobacco, and/or vapor
products including components, cartridges and e-liquids to someone under the age of twenty-one (21).

O VES | OO NO You understand it is illegal to place cigarette or tobacco related vending machines in a public area unless people
under the age of twenty-one (21) are prohibited from loitering in that area.
You understand that if you are selling or distributing cigarettes or OTP in a non-face to face transaction, you must

(0 YES | [ NO | comply with all state laws regarding packaging and labeling requirements and perform an age verification of the
purchaser.

[JYES | ONO | You understand you cannot purchase cigarettes and/or OTP from another licensed retail dealer.

I YES | LI NO | You understand that cigarettes must be sold in packs or cartons and that selling single cigarettes is illegal.

Oves | ONo You understand any OTP bought from an unlicensed company on which tax has not been paid to the Department
is contraband and subject to seizure.

OvEs | ONo You understand you can only sell cigarettes and roll-your-own (RYO) cigarette tobacco brands listed on the

Nevada Tobacco Directory and it is your responsibility to know what brands are legal to sell at all times.
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You know where to find the lists of Licensed Cigarette Wholesale, OTP Wholesale Accounts, the Tobacco
L YES | O NO | Directory and other cigarette and OTP forms and reports on our website? The Department’s web address is

WWWw.tax.nv.gov.

You understand it is your responsibility to ensure the cigarette packages you offer for sale are properly stamped
J YES | O NO | within 5 days of receipt or they will be confiscated as contraband? Properly stamped means clear and with all
identifying marks and number legible.

You understand your business location is subject to compliance inspections at any time during normal business

Lyes | LINO hours and with a warrant any other time pursuant to NRS 370.413.

You understand all invoices, reports and records must be kept at the licensed location for a minimum of five (5)
0 YES | O NO | years; and you must provide all tobacco transaction invoices, related journals, shipping logs and any reports and
records used to prepare monthly reports during a compliance inspection and/or audit.

You understand that in the event the records are incomplete or questionable, you may be required to provide
LI YES | LINO | additional records to include, but not limited to, all purchase invoices, sales invoices, bank statements, credit card
statements, financial statements and IRS tax returns.

If you operate or intend to operate a warehouse or distribution center that will receive and distribute cigarette and/or OTP to
this applicant and the warehouse or distribution center is not currently licensed with the Department, a separate application
must be completed and approved prior to the warehouse or distribution center receiving or distributing product to the
applicant. No product is allowed on site until a license from the Department has been issued, received and posted at the location
address. The application for a warehouse or distribution center is located on the Department of Taxation's website at
https://tax.nv.gov/Forms/Cigarette_and_Other_Tobacco Products Tax Forms/.

CERTIFICATION STATEMENT: EVERY OWNER, OFFICER, PARTNER & OTHER PERSON AUTHORIZED TO
MAKE DECISIONS FOR THIS COMPANY MUST SIGN THE APPLICATION.

By signing | certify that, to the best of my knowledge under penalty of perjury, the information contained herein is correct and
acknowledge that pursuant to Nevada Revised Statutes (NRS) 239.330, it is a category C felony to knowingly offer any false or
forged instrument for filing to the Nevada Department of Taxation. In addition, if I am granted a tobacco license, I understand
that | am expected to comply with all tobacco laws, including, but not limited to NRS 370 and 370A, Nevada Administration Code,
and all Federal laws. Noncompliance will result in civil penalties, revocation or suspension of my license and criminal
prosecution.

Print Name: Sign Name: Date:
Print Name: Sign Name: Date:
Print Name: Sign Name: Date:
Print Name: Sign Name: Date:
Print Name: Sign Name: Date:

Additional Instructions: To submit this form electronically, save this form to your computer. Once printed and signed by all
applicable parties, email the completed application to taxation-adminMSA @tax.state.nv.us with “Application for Tobacco Retail
License” in the email subject line. Your email cannot exceed 10 MB. Applications can also be submitted via postal mail to the address
or fax number listed the on the first page of this form. If you have any questions about how to complete this application,
please contact the Department's Tobacco Enforcement Unit at 775-684-2165 or taxation-adminMSA @tax.state.nv.us. Also, please
check the Department's website for FAQs, letters sent to licensees, needed forms or any other pertinent information regarding
updates or changes made to Chapter 370.

NOTE: Incomplete applications will be rejected and must be resubmitted.
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