

STATE OF NEVADA DEPARTMENT OF TAXATION

Web Site: https://tax.nv.gov Call Center: (866) 962-3707

LAS VEGAS OFFICE 700 E. Warm Springs Rd, Suite 200 Las Vegas, Nevada 89119 Phone (702) 486-2300 Fax (702) 486-2373

JOE LOMBARDO
Governor
TONY WREN
Chair, Nevada Tax Commission
SHELLIE HUGHES
Executive Director

CARSON CITY OFFICE 1550 College Parkway, Suite 115 Carson City, Nevada 89706-7937 Phone: (775) 684-2000 Fax: (775) 684-2020 RENO OFFICE 4600 Kietzke Lane, Suite L235 Reno, NV 89502 Phone: (775) 687-9999 Fax: (775) 688-1303

MEMORANDUM

Date: Aug 15, 2024

To: All Nevada Licensed Wholesale and Tobacco Retail Dealers

From: Nevada Department of Taxation

Subject: Tobacco Directory Changes

Pursuant to NRS 370.677, the Department of Taxation ("Department") is required to notify each wholesale dealer and retail dealer when a manufacturer, brand name, or brand style is added to or removed from the Nevada Tobacco Directory by sending a notice to the electronic mailing address provided to the Department pursuant to NRS 370.073(1)(b). See the added/removed manufacturers, brands, and/or styles listed below:

ADDED:

RJ REYNOLDS TOBACCO COMPANY- CAMEL BLACK SERIES BLEND 01 KING REGULAR

RJ REYNOLDS TOBACCO COMPANY- CAMEL BLACK SERIES BLEND 02 KING REGULAR

RJ REYNOLDS TOBACCO COMPANY- CAMEL BLACK SERIES BLEND 03 KING REGULAR

RJ REYNOLDS TOBACCO COMPANY- NEWPORT RESERVE 100 REGULAR
RJ REYNOLDS TOBACCO COMPANY- NEWPORT RESERVE KING REGULAR
RJ REYNOLDS TOBACCO COMPANY- NEWPORT RESERVE GOLD 100 REGULAR
RJ REYNOLDS TOBACCO COMPANY- NEWPORT RESERVE GOLD KING REGULAR
RJ REYNOLDS TOBACCO COMPANY- NEWPORT SIGNATURE 100 REGULAR
RJ REYNOLDS TOBACCO COMPANY- NEWPORT SIGNATURE KING REGULAR

Pursuant to NRS 370.695, effective immediately, wholesale dealers can no longer sell product removed from the Directory in this State. Additionally, no wholesale dealer may apply Nevada indicia to the delisted product.

Wholesale dealers have **20 days** from the date of this Notice, to identify and set aside for sale outside of this state, the product that has been removed from the Directory.

Page 1 of 2 Form NVTC-ADM-4 Rev. 01/2023

Page 2

Retail dealers have **60 days**, from the date of this Notice to sell through the delisted product in their inventory. At the expiration of the 60-day period, they may no longer sell or possess the products which were removed from the Tobacco Directory and must turn over possession of any unsold product to the Department for disposal.

Please note that the legal authorities cited above are available on the official website of Nevada Legislature, https://www.leg.state.nv.us/NRS/NRS-370.html and https://www.leg.state.nv.us/NAC/NAC-370.html.