Nevada Tax Commission (NTC)

The Nevada Tax Commission

Established by Nevada Revised Statute 360.010, the Nevada Tax Commission is the head of the Department of Taxation. It consists of eight citizens appointed by the Governor. In addition, the Governor is an ex-officio, non-voting member. Each commissioner will serve an initial four-year term, and can serve more than one term. The commission is designed to be a group of business people with various professional backgrounds, who will supervise the overall administration and operations of the Department of Taxation.

    The Commission adopts regulation (Nevada Administrative Code), enforcement and audit policy, and approves forms and procedures of the Department. The commission hears taxpayer appeals of hearing decisions, and, under statutory authority, makes decisions to ensure that the application of taxes is done consistently among taxpayers and among various taxes.

      The Nevada Tax Commission meets multiple times a year to hear appeals, review and hold public hearings on regulations and pursue other such actions as are necessary for the operation of the Department of Taxation.

        Monday, December 4, 2023 at 9:00 AM


        Meeting Location:

        Legislative Counsel Bureau

        401 South Carson Street, Room 3138

        Carson City, NV 89701


        Legislative Counsel Bureau

        Grant Sawyer State Office Building

        555 E. Washington Ave., Room 4401

        Las Vegas, NV 89101



          To view the meeting agenda and supporting documents, please click the Meeting Agenda, Exhibits and Packet link below.


              Meeting Agenda, Exhibits and Packet

              Appeal Forms Page

              For appeals of abatements of property tax, or denials of waiver of penalty and interest, use this form.


              Contact the Commission

              Nevada Tax Commission
              (775) 684-2096